Change a customer account group
What happens to the customer number when I change an customer account group?
Answer - When you change the account group (menu sequence: ‘Sales and Distribution -> Master Data: -> Business Partner -> Customers -> Change Account Group’, the customer retains their old number although the new account group is assigned to a different number range.
Even when the account group is changed to a different number range, the customer number is not changed.
Due to other dependencies in the system, such changes are not posssible.
The system displays the warning message F2 691:
‘Customer & not in account group (new) – number range (from) – (to)’